istpaster.blogg.se

Scarbee jay bass tutorial
Scarbee jay bass tutorial












scarbee jay bass tutorial
  1. #Scarbee jay bass tutorial manual
  2. #Scarbee jay bass tutorial full

I don't know how you would edit those notes in BIAB but that will fix problems with the pluck not being heard. Quarter note equals 1:000, but the duration you held the note down was 1:006! If you edit that note back to 1:000 the attack magically reappears. When you check the note editor for the duration the note was held down, the duration could be just a click or two too long. Sidroe I can tell you from experience using Scarbee Jay-Bass if some notes are held longer than the notation shows it will choke off the attack of the next note! Example-You record a performance of a bass track and you are playing just quarter notes. I can't think of anything else I can try without Band in a Box.Įdit - MarioD beat me to the Base octave thing while I was typing. If Band in a Box has a similar setting and its set to something different this may be why you think your notes are in range when they are not. In my setup this is set to -2 (the default) and with this setting Sonar and Kontakt are using the same convention. If you are using Sonar, check the setting for "Base Octave for pitches" in preferences, customisation, display. I don’t think the legato triggered hammer on articulations are relevant to you problem but it’s worth understanding how this works as it may cause bass parts not written specifically for the instrument to sound odd in places.

#Scarbee jay bass tutorial full

You may get quiet notes sounding as full volume mutes for example. I think the other Scarbee basses use a similar system but there may be some variations, for example Pre-Bass will sound harmonics for velocities <15. Even at a velocity of 40 the sustain is clearly audible so I doubt if that is causing the problem of non sounding notes, it may however cause things to sound a little different if the MIDI is expecting a smooth velocity curve from 1-127. Velocities below 40 play as mutes and 40 and above as sustains. Note numbers are confirmed in the event list. When I enter notes in Sonar in this range it works as expected.

#Scarbee jay bass tutorial manual

The Scarbee MM bass manual gives the range of the instrument from B0 to E4. I have now got to my DAW and have been investigating further.














Scarbee jay bass tutorial